The Keep Macon-Bibb Beautiful Commission is recognized as the model program for the nation’s first commission under the Keep America Beautiful, Inc. systems. It was created by a joint ordinance of the City of Macon and Bibb County in 1974 and is governed by an appointed Board of Commissioners. KMBBC’s ultimate success led to the creation of the first state Keep America Beautiful system – Keep Georgia Beautiful – in 1978 and the creation of its own beautification/signature event – The Macon Georgia International Cherry Blossom Festival in 1983. Since 1974, KMBBC has won 33 national awards and 24 state awards.


President & CEO
Pamela M. Carswell

Board of Directors:
Theresa L. Robinson, Chairman

Adam Cochran, President Elect

Charlotte Woody, Secretary

Mary Brooks, Treasurer

Billy Oliver, Treasurer Elect

Carolyn Crayton, Emeritus




Brain Adams

Stephen Adams

Suzan Bennett

Jean Bragg

Mary Brooks

Madison Brown

Shirley Buafo

Martha Carter

Derrick Catlett

Adam Cochran

Carolyn Crayton

Ron Foster

Terri Gibson

Judy Gordon

Carole Grant

Matt Hudson

Charles Jay

Dr. Curtis Jones

Dr. Samantha Murfree

Robin Nelson

Billy Oliver

Beverly Olson

Lowell Register

Mark Stevens

Dee Newton

Theresa Robinson

Helen Weathers

Charlotte Woody

Follow Us!

© Keep Macon-Bibb Beautiful